Wednesday, December 10, 2014

Anything

How funny is it that I started this blog trying to create a new beginning for myself and little did I know what was in store for me down the road?? Life is so funny...and you know what they say, when you make plans God laughs! How TRUE is that?

God it's been a long time since I last posted and I do feel slightly guilty for that but in my defense I've been EXTREMELY busy and have had no time to process my own thoughts much less put them into words and publish them on the internet. I have some big and I mean BIG news to share with you all...SOON. I'm so excited I can barely stand it!!

I just want to go on a little tangent today and this is something I frequently think about and it boggles my mind. I don't claim to be the most accomplished person on earth by any means, I have had my share of laziness and lack of motivation.. but my GOD there are some people who have literally done nothing to be or do anything of worth. I understand not knowing what you want or how to get there but do something!! Anything! I'm talking the people who continually screw themselves and others over, don't work, don't do anything with their day, don't try to better themselves in any way shape or form.. turn down opportunities!! and then complain about their situation like anyone is supposed to give a fuck? It may be safe to assume we all know one person like that in our lives but really what the fuck.. get it together.

Maybe this comes from a place of new insight and just in general busting my ass lately.. and we all know I have zero patience when it comes to morons.

But that's about it I gotta run! I'll update VERY soon with some exciting news!!

Stay tuned, xo

Wednesday, August 6, 2014

Say Something

So if I'm being completely honest I just bitched out on my blog for three months. Sometimes I just feel like I don't have a lot to say or that no one will find what I do say interesting.. or I'm just being a lazy pos. But let's get you up to speed...so in the past couple months I got a promotion at work HOLLA! Went on a trip with my best friend and caused major chaos throughout the south for a week...and ohbytheway got a new boyfriend! Super stoked...if y'all have been reading this for the duration of the time I've been blogging you know I had a major life crisis trying to get over my last ex. Glad I wiped my hands clean of that psycho cause now I have the best guy I could ever ask for! I honestly feel like all the hell I was put through has now been justified through good karma..



Also, a couple weeks ago was my 25th birthday.. You guys. I feel so old! I honestly looked over at my friend while out drinking/celebrating, yawned, and asked "is this what 25 feels like?" I just do not have the energy or motivation to go out and get hammered every weekend. Like I'm so much happier in sweatpants watching a movie at home. I guess priorities just change as you get older and sleep creeps its way up that list for sure! On a positive note I guess my car insurance rates go down, cool? 

Anyway I need to be getting back to work.. chat later!
xo

Tuesday, May 6, 2014

Mother's Day Gift Ideas

Mother's Day this Sunday! Although this year I'm an exceptional daughter and have already purchased my gift, most occasions like these I wait until the last minute and have NO idea what to get. Scrambling around the day before trying to come up with a present is never fun - so I've compiled some gift ideas that hopefully your momma will love!



Flowers


It might seem cliche, but I don't know any woman who doesn't love receiving flowers. If you're not sure what your mom would like, flowers are always a great option! Especially around holidays like this one, your local florist or even grocery stores should have plenty of selection. BONUS- if your momma is anything like mine, she will want to replant it somewhere and it will become a gift she can keep for quite some time! 



Perfume


Perfume is one of those go-to gifts for my mom, whether it's mother's day, Christmas, or her birthday…she always loves it, and who doesn't love to smell amazing?? Department stores with a large fragrance section or a specialty shop like Sephora will be your best bet at finding a great perfume your mom will love!



Spa Package/Gift Certificate


This is one of my favorite gift ideas for any woman. It's much more personal than giving someone a basket of lotions/bath salts/etc. and depending on the spa she will have a bunch of different services to choose from - massages, manicure/pedicure, facials, body treatments …any mother will appreciate some time to relax!



Food


Cooking dinner or making your mom's favorite dessert is a great idea for Mother's Day - not only does she not have to do any of the work, but it will show that you care and put in effort to do something nice for her. Last year I made a Butter Pecan layer cake that my momma LOVED - a little elbow grease in the kitchen can sometimes go a long way…Pinterest is your best friend with this gift idea!



Outings/Activities


Sometimes the best gifts aren't material items at all - take your mom to a play, a concert, or to a baseball game. Try something new together - take a cooking class or dance lessons. Even just taking the time to go to lunch together or get pedicures can mean a lot more than a physical item. Sometimes we get so busy in our day-to-day life that we forget the importance of just spending quality time together, talking, and enjoying each others company!



Hopefully you found some of these suggestions helpful. If you have any other gift ideas please feel free to comment below and share with us!

Wishing you and your mommas a wonderful Mother's Day!
xo

Saturday, April 26, 2014

Reveal/Review: Givenchy Antigona

Recently I made a little bit of a hefty purchase on a bag I've been eyeing for quite some time now: the Givenchy Antigona. As I was researching to decide whether or not I wanted to buy this bag or a different one, reviews were somewhat limited. I figured it would be helpful to add another review to the internet world, so without further ado…


Here she is!! 

I bought the Antigona in black in the Small size. I've seen a lot of questions online concerning the size difference between the Small and Medium. Most people seem to prefer the Medium size, but I'm only 5' 4" and it probably would have looked a little more like luggage on my frame. 

Here are the measurements of both sizes:
Small: 11" W - 9.5" H - 6.5" D - 6" Strap Drop
Medium: 13" W - 11" H - 7.5" D - 5.5" Strap Drop

I also found this picture online comparing the two sizes…

Photo credit goes to "hrhsunshine" on forum.purseblog.com

Also to show what the bag looks like on my body…


Ignore the homeless bun, workout clothes, and lack of makeup! 

Again, I'm 5' 4" and this bag is the perfect size for me. I can fit everything I need on a daily basis in the bag with no problem - actually I have room to spare. 

Here are some closer more detailed photos…





I'm so obsessed with the large edgy detailing of the palladium hardware, with the jumbo sized zipper, and I'm loving the shoulder strap. It cannot be detached, but I find it super convenient if I'm shopping or at the grocery store and need both hands. 

As you can tell this is a very structured, sturdy bag. I've only had this bag for a short time, but from other reviews online I've heard that it will keep its shape over time - no sagging, or collapsing. 

This particular model is made with Givenchy's grained goatskin "sugar" leather. It is comparable to the Chanel Caviar leather in thickness and durability, but it's not as textured. 


Overall, I'm ecstatic with this purchase. I'm so happy I bought this bag because it is absolutely a "staple" bag - it can/will be carried for years and years, it's timeless, and will last forever due to the high quality craftsmanship.

If you have any questions or want to know something that I did not mention, please comment below and let me know!

xo

Friday, April 25, 2014

Newsworthy

12:53 pm At my desk. It's a very murder suicide kind of day...  Just thought I'd write a quick little update on my life...for who I have no idea. Does anyone actually read the crap I write? My view count says yes, but I'm not sure anyone would consider what I write relevant; speaking of which, apparently I have readers in Germany and Spain! Very peculiar but very cool.

Today is a rainy shitty day, but a Friday nonetheless. I had planned on going to LBYC (ludlow bromley yacht club; mentioned in a previous post) because it's opening weekend. But it might get held off until tomorrow...there's nothing I'd like more than to go home and put on sweatpants and be completely lazy and ugly in the comfort of my own home. Choosing to stay home rather than go out on a Friday night? BLASPHEMY I know. Can we just discuss how everyone in my life seems to think I'm a raging alcoholic though? I understand at one point in my life (21 ish) I went out A LOT but here I am almost 25 years old, working 40+ hours a week and my social life is very lackluster. I go out once MAYBE twice a week.. Yet I hear concern over my life choices. Very bizarre...

I've been trying to get my post up revealing my NEW BAG that I previously mentioned, which will also be a review seeing as I've been carrying it for a bit now. I just want to include some nice photos so that's the part I need to finish up on! It's coming very SOON though.


...

UPDATE 9:07 pm sitting on my bed face masking it up with Cali next to me. Decided to stay in tonight and head out tomorrow night instead. I'm such an old fart. Tomorrow afternoon I want to finish up on my next post and get that up, maybe hit the gym and/or tanning bed. My life is just so DAMN exciting.

xo